The Witchery (Paperback / Softback)Sophie Isabelle

  • Paperback / Softback
  • 384 Pages / Published 7 Jul 2022
  • 2 In stock

£8.99

Description

The Haunting Season is here and the wolves are awake… Haelsford, Florida is a Hellmouth. Or at least, that’s what Logan, a young witch struggling to control her powers, thinks as she arrives to begin the new school year at Mesmortes Coven Academy.

She is immediately taken under the wing of the infamous Red Three. Iris is a deathwitch who wants nothing more than to break the town’s curse; Jailah is one of the most powerful witches at the academy but her thirst for power may lead her down a dark path; and Thalia, the talented greenwitch, is on the run from her religious family and a past that still haunts her. Fear and prejudice still fuel the uneasy truce between humans and witches who are forced to work together when the Haunting Season begins and Wolves rise from the swamp to feed.

With this approaching, two local boys prepare to make their first sacrifices to the witches in exchange for protection. But as they become involved with the witches’ plan to end the Wolves’ reign of terror once and for all, old dangers lie in wait. The cost to break the curse may be greater than any witch or human could ever know…

Thrilling and atmospheric read for fans of Legendborn, This Poisoned Heart and The Vampire Academy The main cast of characters are diverse including BIPOC and LGBTQI+ characters Featuring female friendship at the heart of the book

Additional information

Weight 262 g
Dimensions 198 × 25 mm
ISBN-13

9780702317170

Publisher

Scholastic

Imprint

Scholastic

Date of Publication

7 Jul 2022

By (author)

Sophie Isabelle

Pages

384

Format

Paperback / softback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.