The Wall at the Edge of the World : An unputdownable adventure in the Roman Empire (Paperback / Softback)Damion Hunter

  • Paperback / Softback
  • 368 Pages / Published 15 Oct 2020
  • 1 In stock

£8.99

SKU: 9781800320260 Categories: , , , ,
  • ISBN: 9781800320260
  • Publisher: Canelo

Description

Save lives… Or take them? A gripping novel of the Roman frontier.Ebook includes a new short story, entitled The West PastureArmy Medic Postumus Justinius Corvus is a long way from his native Britannia, in the Syrian provinces at the far corner of Empire. But now he is going home, unexpectedly promoted to Senior Surgeon in the Sixth.

The new Emperor faces problems in the far flung island at the edge of Empire. Trouble is brewing north of the Wall. The tribes are stirring, a new conflict is brewing, old and new loyalties will be tested.

Postumus will find himself at the heart of the maelstrom – and with his hands soaked in blood… Deeply researched and utterly enthralling, this is a searing historical epic perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell. Praise for The Wall at the Edge of the World’A fine mix of story and history, and the author manages to shed light on a period when the Roman Empire flexed its muscles at the edge of the world’ Historical Novel Society’The finest sense of history, character and narrative I’ve seen since Rosemary Sutcliffe’ Delia Sherman, author of Changeling

Additional information

Weight 268 g
Dimensions 196 × 26 mm
ISBN-13

9781800320260

Publisher

Canelo

Imprint

Canelo Adventure

Date of Publication

15 Oct 2020

By (author)

Damion Hunter

Pages

368

Format

Paperback / softback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.