Sale!

The Glass Woman Hardback Sale Book

Caroline Lea

£12.99 £8.99

Sale Book

Only 1 left in stock

Description

HardBack Copy
‘Crackles with tension. Moving and atmospheric, I couldn’t put it down’ Laura Purcell, author of The Silent Companions and The CorsetA rich and captivating tale of superstition and salvation, love and fear, for fans of The Binding, The Miniaturist and The Silent Companions. 1686, Iceland.

An isolated, windswept land haunted by witch trials and steeped in the ancient sagas . . .

____________Betrothed unexpectedly to Jon Eiriksson, Rosa is sent to join her new husband in the remote village of Stykkisholmur. Here, the villagers are wary of outsiders. But Rosa harbours her own suspicions.

Her husband buried his first wife alone in the dead of night. He will not speak of it. The villagers mistrust them both.

Dark threats are whispered. There is an evil here – Rosa can feel it. Is it her husband, the villagers – or the land itself?Alone and far from home, Rosa sees the darkness coming.

She fears she will be its next victim . . .

____________SHORTLISTED FOR THE HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATION DEBUT CROWN AWARD ‘A fantastic, atmospheric debut’ The Times’An enthralling tale of the Icelandic witch trials’ Stacey Halls, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Familiars’Gripped me in a cold fist. Beautiful’ Sara Collins, author of The Confessions of Frannie Langton’Evocative, compelling, with a brilliant twist’ Daily Express’Memorable and compelling. A novel about what haunts us – and what should’ Sarah Moss, author of Ghost Wall ‘Intensely written and atmospheric, with an unusual setting, this is a stark evocation of a community where fear of the outsider is rife and unsettling’ Daily Mail

Share With Friends
Embed a Book

Additional information

Weight 514 g
Dimensions 144 mm
ISBN-13

9780718188979

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Imprint

Michael Joseph Ltd

Date of Publication

7 Feb 2019

By (author)

Caroline Lea

Pages

400

Format

Hardback