Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen: Six Tudor Queens 3 (Signed by Author)

Alison Weir

£18.99

In stock

Headline Publishing Group
SKU: 9781472227676 Categories: , , , ,

Description

‘This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again!’ Kate WilliamsAlison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King’s Obsession, draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII’s third queen, as you’ve never seen her before. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick. ‘This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction’ The TimesTHE WOMAN HAUNTED BY THE FATE OF HER PREDECESSOR.

Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King. She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . .

. or face ruin. This new Queen must, therefore, step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne.

In doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King? JANE SEYMOUR THE THIRD OF HENRY’S QUEENS HER STORY Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world. History tells us how she died.

This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived. SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS.

SIX YEARS.

Share With Friends
Embed a Book

Additional information

Weight 838 g
Dimensions 162 × 241 mm
ISBN-13

9781472227676

Publisher

Headline Publishing Group

Date of Publication

Thu May 03 00:00:00 BST 2018

By (author)

Alison Weir

Pages

544