Old Bones Lie : An unputdownable Scottish detective thriller : 6 (Paperback / Softback)Marion Todd

  • Paperback / Softback
  • 336 Pages / Published 7 Jul 2022
  • 1 In stock

£8.99

SKU: 9781800327306 Categories: , , , , , ,
  • ISBN: 9781800327306
  • Publisher: Canelo

Description

DI Clare Mackay is about to face a test of her loyalty…When a report comes in that a van containing two prison officers and a convicted jewel thief is missing, the police in St Andrews work quickly to locate the vehicle. Their efforts prove in vain when no trace is found and they realise the wives of both officers also appear to have left the area. Is this a case of corrupt guards springing a felon, or innocent people caught in the crossfire?DI Clare Mackay leads the team but has to do without her right hand man; DS Chris West is a cousin to one of the missing prison officers and must not be involved in the case.

With a new sergeant at her side plus a previously unencountered DCI, Clare’s people skills are pushed to the limit. Especially once she realises her boss is keeping her on the sidelines. Just what is it that Clare doesn’t know? And if she has to choose between keeping secrets from a friend, or letting slip something that could see a culprit go free, which path will she take?A compelling addition to the bestselling series by a much-loved Scottish crime author, perfect for fans of Caro Ramsay, Lin Anderson and Alex Gray.

Praise for Old Bones Lie’Old Bones Lie is a fine example of the police procedural. Tightly plotted, cogently told with an ensemble of characters following the clues and navigating various twists like the professionals they are to reach a solution that is neither pat nor unbelievable. A hugely enjoyable read indeed.’ Douglas Skelton, author of An Honourable Thief’It’s impossible to escape Marion’s grip on you in this captivating, compelling hunt for lost souls, buried truth and a heartless killer.’ Morgan Cry, author of Six Wounds’This book has a gripping storyline full of plot twists.

A must read book that will keep you in suspense right to the end!’ Reader review’Another brilliant instalment to the DI Clare Mackay series. I couldn’t stop reading. Plenty of twists and turns along the way, and just when you think you have it figured – you don’t!’ Reader review’I was hooked right from the prologue.

This book is fast paced… and there was also character development. It was full of twists and turns and not your average crime.

Definitely one of my favourite series of books!’ Reader review’I loved the protagonist Clare and her team of associates but I loved the plot most of all. The book had enough twists and turns to keep me awake till late.’ Reader review’Marion Todd is one of my favourite authors and this book in the DI Mackay series doesn’t disappoint with twists and turns from start to finish. Great read, couldn’t put it down.’ Reader review’The story starts with a bang and carries the reader with both great writing and a very good story.

I look forward to Todd’s Clare Mackay books with the same anticipation I used to reserve for Rankin’s Rebus. For me, Marion Todd is now sitting comfortably alongside Caro Ramsay as the two best crime writers in Scotland today.’ Reader review’Excellent writing and lots of twists. Just when you think you’ve got it all worked out, guess what, you most certainly have not…’ Reader review

Additional information

Dimensions 129 mm
ISBN-13

9781800327306

Publisher

Canelo

Imprint

Canelo

Date of Publication

7 Jul 2022

By (author)

Marion Todd

Pages

336

Format

Paperback / softback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.