Hedgewitch (Hardback)Skye McKenna

  • Hardback
  • 448, Map Pages / Published 14 Apr 2022
  • 2 In stock

£12.99

Description

‘Magical in every sense of the word’ Eoin Colfer First in a five-book series for readers of Nevermoor, The Worst Witch and The Dark Is Rising. Cassie Morgan has run away. After seven years spent waiting for her mother to return, she flees her dreary boarding school and sets out to find her.

But the world outside her school is full of hidden magic and children have been going missing. With the help of a talking cat and a flying broom, Cassie escapes to the enchanted village of Hedgely. There she will begin her training in the practical skills of witchcraft with the Hedgewitch, who watches over the Hedge, the vast forest that marks the border between England and Faerie.

‘There are only two sorts of fantasy story: the ones that feel fake and the ones that feel real. It’s hard to explain the difference but you know the real ones when you read them, and Hedgewitch is one of them’ Philip Reeve

Additional information

Dimensions 135 mm
ISBN-13

9781801300087

Publisher

Welbeck Publishing Group

Imprint

Welbeck Flame

Date of Publication

14 Apr 2022

By (author)

Skye McKenna

Pages

448, Map

Format

Hardback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.