Hamish and the WorldStoppersJamie Littler

  • 336 Pages / Published Thu Mar 12 00:00:00 GMT 2015
  • 1 In stock

£6.99

SKU: 9781471123887 Category:

Description

‘HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!’ Frank Cottrell Boyce ‘Hilarious’ Tim Minchin ‘Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler’s books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.’ Phil Earle ‘Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children’s author. Of the two, Wallace’s writing is funnier’ The Sunday Times, Children’s Book of the WeekA hilarious adventure from presenter and bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! What would YOU do…

if the whole world just stopped? Yes the WHOLE WORLD. Birds in the air. Planes in the sky.

And every single person on the planet – except you! Because that’s what keeps happening to ten-year-old Hamish Ellerby. And it’s being caused by The WorldStoppers and their terrifying friends The Terribles! They have a PLAN! They want to take our world for their own . .

. Oh, and they hate children. Especially if you’re a child who knows about them.

Hang on – You know now, don’t you? Oh dear. Can Hamish and his friends save us from the WorldStoppers? Only time will tell!

Additional information

Weight 240 g
Dimensions 125 × 194 mm
ISBN-13

9781471123887

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Ltd

Date of Publication

Thu Mar 12 00:00:00 GMT 2015

By (author)

Jamie Littler

Pages

336

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.