Brood | Signed Copy

Jackie Polzin

£14.99

Signed Copy | Hardback | Awesome Books

Only 2 left in stock

Pan Macmillan
SKU: 9781529055238 Categories: , ,

Description

‘Completely original, full of surprise, humor, grief, and wisdom.’Karen Joy Fowler, author of We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves’Darkly funny and poignant’Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train'[Polzin] writes beautifully about everything’ New York TimesMeet Gloria, Gam Gam, Darkness, Miss Hennepin County, and their unlikely owner. Over the course of a single year, our nameless narrator heroically tries to keep her small brood of four chickens alive despite the seemingly endless challenges that caring for another creature entails. From the freezing nights of a brutal winter to a sweltering summer which brings a surprise tornado, she battles predators, bad luck, and the uncertainty of a future that may not look anything like the one she always imagined.

Brood by Jackie Polzin is a darkly witty, deeply moving and startling original debut novel of motherhood and grief, full of sorrow, joy and unrelenting hope. Perfect for fans of Jenny Offill and Elizabeth Strout.

Share With Friends
Embed a Book

Additional information

Weight 350 g
Dimensions 202 × 27 mm
ISBN-13

9781529055238

Publisher

Pan Macmillan

Imprint

Picador

Date of Publication

1 Apr 2021

By (author)

Jackie Polzin

Pages

240

Format

Hardback